Downton Abbey

20131010-144625.jpg

I got to meet the actress who plays one of my favorite characters on my favorite TV show. There was a Downton Abbey Q&A at the Apple Store on Regent Street. One of my friends and I rushed down to it, only to be told that it was over and everybody had already left once we got there. We randomly ran into one of my best friends, Tanner, and waited to catch the cast members as they were sneaking out the back door. I got to meet Ed Speleers,who plays Jimmy, and Joanne Froggatt who plays Anna. Ed was nice and let us take pictures. Joanne was amazing! I was completely star struck. She was so friendly, I feel like I could have had a great conversation with her had there not been about 10 more people freaking out wanting their pictures taken with her. So, that was the highlight of my week.

Leave a comment